Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
zankoku_zen

Cherry Blossom Vulva

Lovely scent befitting the Lupercalia Vulva tradition! On me, the gardenia and plum slightly outweigh the cherry blossoms, and the cream and honeysuckle barely come to the fore at all. It's very delicate and feminine and I'd say more sophisticated than previous Vulva incarnations. Still debating on whether I need a back-up bottle - but this is a perfect spring scent, no doubt.

This is my first time trying a Vulva. I love cherry blossoms so this was an absolute must have. I can't say how it compares to other Vulvas minus the Peach which I'll be testing soon, but on its own this is a really beautiful spring scent. It is bright and hopeful and really brings back memories of living in Japan, going to hanami and sitting under cherry blossom trees. The cherry blossom isn't the only note here; the gardenia, plum blossom, and honeysuckle are noticeable on me as well, making this a little more complex than straight cherry blossom scents. It's beautiful and ethereal and perfect for spring. This is the kind of fragrance that brightens up your day when you put it on.

This is a lovely cherry blossom scent; it smells like springtime in a bottle. To me, it's almost like a cherry blossom SN, in the way that single notes are actually amalgamations of many scents that form into one. The cream makes it creamy and delicate, the honeysuckle makes it bright and almost fruity, and the gardenia adds depth and richness. I always have a hard time distinguishing plum and cherry blossom, so I can't really weigh in on that much, but maybe that adds some fruitiness too. This has similar notes to Every Day You Play in the Light of the Universe, but I like this better! 

To me it smells like soiled innocence, but not in the sense that innocence has been ruined by sexuality, but innocence that has been exuberantly enhanced by ecstatic experience. 

Sorry, I don't know how else to describe it.