And the mother gave, in tears and pain,
The flowers she most did love:
She knew she should find them all again
In the fields of light above.

O, not in cruelty, not in wrath,
The Reaper came that day;
'Twas an angel visited the green earth,
And took the flowers away.

A funereal bouquet laid on cemetery grass: longiflorum lilies, white rose, chrysanthemum, and carnation.

~~~~~~~~

I'm not a floral expert...I really don't wear them much, but I still wanted to give this one a try. In the imp and wet it's a beautiful bouquet of very fresh and gentle flowers. Carnation seemed to be the prominent note in the imp which instantly brought back memories of my figure skating days. Not too sweet. I even thought "Hey...I actually like this! Maybe I could wear this as a floral scent."

Two minutes later the white rose laughed in my face and turned to soap. Why must rose hate me so?

If your body chemistry doesn't make rose turn soapy, I think even non-floral fans would enjoy this.

ETA (two years later): This does not age well. Edited by Teggy

This is a high pitched floral that I could only imagine an older, mature woman wearing at night.

Pretty straightforward blend too. Your chemistry should work well with lily for this to work, methinks.

Edited by Heavenlyrabbit

This is a perfumey, fresh, sharp, clean sort of floral on my skin. I was hoping for something that smelled like real flowers and a bit of grass, but I don't smell any grass or greenery from this at all, and it's definitely floral perfume as opposed to the smell of real flowers.

The only note that I can pick out for sure if a perfumey rose. It has a little floral spiciness to it, but it doesn't really smell like carnation spice. And there's a very clean undertone to the whole blend that's almost soapy, but not quite, like a high pitched white musk.

Perfumey, musky, chemical white floral headed by rose. This isn't my sort of floral (the heavy, perfumey qualities start to give me a headache after a while).