Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
lorajc

The Lovers

No description from the Lab:

I am new to trying the Tarot blends and I find the notes to be somewhat herbal and unfamiliar to my nose in this particular blend. I know it has cinnamon in it and an herbal note (no idea what it is). The cinnamon is most noticeable on the initial application, but fades into the background of the herbal smell on the dry down. This wore very light on me and I touched up often, as I tend to love cinnamon. This is somewhat reminscent of Harlot...slightly. I'll be very interested to see the contents of this when the notes are added to the site. I also loved this one. I do think the Tarots take a little time for your nose to adjust, as is the case with the voodoo blends for me. I ended up really liking The Lovers.

Edited by lorajc

This smelled very sweet on me at first, and somewhat fruity but not an immediately identifiable fruit. After drying down it warmed up and the cinnamon-y note became more predominant though the sweetness remained. It was reminding me of something and it took me awhile but I finally placed it, it smells rather like Yankee Candle Spiced Pear, which is one of my favorites.

Tarot-wise I can see this (smell this?) as The Lovers, the different scents complement each other and blend together, while remaining distinct. Since The Lovers is ruled by Gemini, the dual nature makes a lot of sense.