Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
alicia_stardust

Ugh Massage Oil

Muscle ache relief. The combination of arnica, rosehip, evening primrose, almond oil, and apricot kernel oil is high in vitamin C and gamma-linolenic acid, and coupled with analgesic eucalyptus, invigorating orange, and refreshing rosemary, this blend is said to help heal bruises, reduce swelling, and soothe strained muscles and aching tendons.

Almond oil, apricot kernel oil, refined rice bran oil, arnica infusion, rosehip, evening primrose, vitamin E, Eucalyptus globules, Citrus sinensis, Rosemary officinalis, Mentha piperita, and Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab oil blends.

I was certain I had already reviewed this but apparently my review was part of the chatter in the BPTP area of the forum. :P

I have been using arnica in various forms for many years because I stay very active in dance class and it often results in sore and aching muscles. I was thrilled to see the arnica listed in UGH Massage Oil.

The massage oil itself is the same stellar consistency and glide that the other BPTP massage oils have. It sinks into my skin quickly and leaves very little worry of greasy smudges and stains.

The fragrance of UGH is potent, but I do find it soothing. The eucalyptus steals the show initially but as it mellows the orange builds and builds. The fragrance is, strangely enough, relaxing to me and I find that the combined act of working the oil into my muscles, the effects of the oil itself, and the fragrance all lead me toward a nice state of relief. This is lovely stuff, peeps, and if you are active or often find yourself debilitated by aches and pains you need to try this!!

UGH smells awesome. Sort of like Ricola cough drops and sort of like Sprite! It's very refreshing.

This has an amazing effect on tired muscles. It's not warming or cooling, but...tingling. You really feel it even after you've rubbed in into the skin. Wonderful.

This oil really smells fantastic!