Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
minouska

Aries

black pepper / frankincense
ginger

I'm a little hesitant to post this, because I'm not very good at describing scents or picking out notes...but I know a lot of people are curious, so maybe this will be helpful?

Aries is spicy and warm and a strong scent, although I haven't had it on long enough to say if it is long-lasting. It's not feminine, but not really masculine either. There are definitely familiar notes in it, but I can't quite place them--maybe myrr? or musk? The more I smell it the more I think there's sandlewood in it, and perhaps some patchouli. A bit smoky, a tiny hint of wood smoke or something like that? It's not a hippy smell, but it's not a seductive glamour-girl smell either. Although it is a little sexy. It does smell kind of how I think of Aries, but I wouldn't say it meshes perfectly with my body chemistry, if that makes sense--it's not a smell that is ME, but it is a familiar, comfortable smell. I think there's something incense-y as well.

I like it, and the longer I wear it the more I like it, but I don't think I'd wear it all the time. I hope someone else can pick out the notes better.

I could really smell the ginger in this, as well as the black pepper. The pepper isn't an in-your-face type of smell, it adds background to the scent. I'm terrible with descriptions, but the scent reminded me of heat. It's a great unisex scent. i feel comfortable wearing it, even though it's not "girlie" at all. However, men would enjoy this scent, as well. I did find that I had to re-apply after a few hours of wear, but that's not a bad thing.

Onlydreamin

This is another fabulous scent.....I feel even though this is a gender neutral scent I feel it smells more masculine.