Jump to content


PixieMoondust

Member Since 03 Oct 2007
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 04:51 PM
Please please don't sing, Michael! Much prefer you discussing cricket! Me? Reading HP fanfiction whilst listening to @bbctms Updated 18 Mar · 0 comments

About Me

Hi! I'm in my twenties (yeah, just realised exactly how old I am, soo not admitting it any more!), and I live with my fiance and our rapidly growing up toddler daughter in Norwich, Norfolk UK. I'm currently a SAHM mum mostly, although I do work two evenings a week in a shop attached to a garage nearby. I'm really enjoying it, and may look at incresing my hours once BabyMoondust starts school.
My interests include gardening, cooking, reading and (of course) BPAL! I like fashion, although I consider it better to be stylish than on-trend! I have started to help a friend with advice on what clothing styles and colours suit her, and may try to make a career out of it. My personal style is eclectic hippy/vintage/classic, although atm I tend to be in jeans and a tee mostly. I am starting to expand my clothing wear, although money - or the lack of it! - is always a consideration!
I love the CSIs, and NCIS along with other tv crime dramas, and I like reading crime fiction as well. However, I also like romantic historical fiction, along with spy stories and thrillers! My favourite historical romance writer is Georgette Heyer. I love the Harry Potter books, and now have all the movies on dvd! I do think that Twilight and it's ilk should be taken out and shot at dawn, preferably along with those who thought making a film of it was a good idea! I really enjoyed the Sherlock Holmes films with Robert Downey Jr and Jude Law, and am looking forward to seeing The Hobbit as well.

My music tastes are 50s and 60s rock & roll/rockabilly, along with the crooners like The Rat Pack and Elvis. Most modern music is too much noise not enough talent for me!
I'm interested in tarot, astrology and yoga, and consider myself to be spiritual, and pagan. Recently I've clarified my spiritual/religious leanings as Greek Hellenistic Cottage/Kitchen Witch.
I don't have many friends, but those that I have I consider very close to me. Loyalty is a big thing with me, but disrespect me, my family or my feelings/beliefs/attitudes and you'll be dropped faster than a hot potato!

Ciao

Pixie

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 1,234
  • Profile Views 3,437
  • Member Title obsessive precious hoarder
  • Age 31 years old
  • Birthday June 21, 1983
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Interests
    Lush, BPAL, WI, Mensa, crime/romance literature, theatre, cricket, style (as opposed to fashion!)
  • Mood
    Go England Cricket

BPAL


  • Favorite Scents
    Citrus, apple, mint, mainly clean crisp outdoorsy scents!! Also foody scents, I am discovering!

Astrology


  • Astrological Info
  • Chinese Zodiac Sign
    Pig
  • Western Zodiac Sign
    Cancer

Location


  • Location
    Norwich, UK
  • Country
    United Kingdom

Contact Information


User Tools

Latest Visitors