Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
puck_nc

Flower Constancy II: An Affinity for Phlox Bath Oil

Origin: Straight from the Post

Initial Thoughts: At first when I was looking through the update, I was thinking "No more bath oils!" as I have an embarrassing amount of bottles in my shower right now. But then someone pointed out the "single note" characteristics of the bath oil descriptions and I took another look. I love phlox along with most other floral scents and that was enough to convince me to grab it.

In the Bottle: Sweet and floral in a classic perfume sense - it really makes me think of a rich sophisticated perfume from decades ago. This reminds me of a perfume my mom wore when I was little and in this case that's a good thing.

On the Skin: The faint suggestion of alcohol that made me think "perfume" goes away and leaves behind undiluted glorious summery floral. I think if this doesn't overpower in the shower tomorrow that I could be coming back to buy another bottle or two.

I just used this in my bath tonight-it is lovely! Quite perfumey but on my skin, after the bath, it took on an almost sugared quality. This will layer so well with so many perfumes - i may need another bottle. Im wearing Inez with it and the waft is amazing.

I absolutely hate most florals but this is lovely - a cottage garden type of scent that smells quite classic and old-fashioned, but only in a good way. I get nostalgia from it for some reason.

Note: I am reviewing this as a moisturizer (and not as a product used in the bath).

This one is a classic, perfume-y floral at first, but the perfume-y quality disappears on the drydown, and it is a sweet floral scent.

This is nice, and I think it will pair well with many floral scents, so I will be keeping my decant. However, I am going to have to pass on a bottle of it at this time. I may end up snagging one if it makes its way onto Etsy in the future, though!