Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
Sign in to follow this  
lookingglass

BPAL around the kids

I'd like to know what all the mom's are wearing when they are spending time with the kids.

I didn't wear perfume for a while after my children were born, as their little noses are sensitive and the "mommy" smell aids in bonding. But now that they are older, but I am still with them most of the time, I am looking for scents to wear around them. I think I am a pretty hip mom, and I like to feel dressed and smelling good. I have Dana O'Shee, Hecate and some others comming...Nurturing, but with an edge!

What do the mom's out there wear?

Do you choose scents to help your mood? Energized, nurturing, calming...

Feel free to rant!

I am new to BPAL. A friend from another board got me started and hooked :D My daughter is 10 and loves the Olsen twins perfume :P I have given her Jester from that enabling friend and she loves it! I do try to wear calming, nuturing scents around the kiddo's. I am so scent sensitive, that I just assume they must be too. I save the sexy ones for daddy :D

I have an 8 year old son, who is almost as big a BPAL fan as I am. He loves the eucalyptus scents the most, and has his own imps of Hemlock & Jabberwocky, and was recently gifted his first bottle of BPAL, Loup Garou, by a generous forumite.

He sniffs all of my oils as I test them, and tests many of them on himself. He's gotten so good at indentifying notes that sometimes he blows me away!

I don't wear any special oils when I am around him, he gets them all!

When Sofie was little I wore light fragrances; usually lavender, rose geranium & citrusy blends. I hadn't discovered BPAL until my girl was 6.

Edited by Red_Hot_Mama

He's gotten so good at indentifying notes that sometimes he blows me away!

My 3 yr old LOVES to sniff and try to pick out the notes, too! He definately likes foody, chocolate, vanilla, fruity, "yummy" scents.