Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
trillkey

Fresh, wet, and/or green florals

Hi,

I'm just getting into BPAL, coming from a Lush background. I'm looking for a scent that is green, but not pine-green or woody-green, more like fresh flower stems green, with some floral notes (not perfumey floral though), something like an armful of wet flowers. If anyone is familiar with Lush, something like Jungle but with some floral notes, or like maybe like Flower Market. I hope someone understands what I mean!

Any help, is appreciated, I'll be making my first imp order around Christmas and I'm working on choosing my oils!

Thanks!

I love Jungle... haven't found any fragrance that really resembles it yet though (sadly).

Strangler Fig & Eden both have a sort of leafy greenery to them (like being in the top of a tree), but Eden has foodie notes and Strangler Fig is kinda woodsy. And they're more like green leaves than green flower stems.

For floral bouquets, you probably want to check out Funereal Oils. The Reaper & The Flowers might work for you (florals and a grassy green note). There are a lot of unique floral bouquet blends in the Funereal section.

Szepasszony, The Lady of Shalott, & Amsterdam are all both floral and aquatic. Machu Picchu & Manila are rainforest-y florals.

Maiden is one of my favorite florals, because it smells exactly like a fresh cut bouquet of carnations, but that isn't heavily green. I also loved Caliban because it smelled like rich green vegetation on an island, with sea spray all about. Bayou is a favorite of mine because it smells like damp, swamp-green vegetation & hot florals.

I hope my rambling is somewhat helpful, lol.

Edited by Blood onmy hands

Definitely try Prague, and if you like roses, try Two Five and Seven. Both of these have that fresh damp floral thing going.