Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
violetblue

Lunar Eclipse: April 2013

Luna's lovely, pale face crowned by a sliver of umbral shadow and veiled by penumbral shadow: white musk, mugwort, iris, white tea, and silvered yarrow with black amber, Indonesian patchouli, fir resin, and blackcurrant.

This is so gorgeous. I always worry about tea notes and don't usually do well with most lunar oils, but this is so pretty. Thin, clear oil not heavy or resiny, you can smell the tea but it's blended so well I can't pick out notes. Light floral and very light on the resins but it has that lunar scent (if that makes sense!) you get in the moons - it's a happy, sweet smell that reminds me of spring/summer. I think this will be popular. :)
(ETA The dry down is soooo nice, gets more resiny, less floral) Edited by Silvertree

So, so, SO glad I took a chance and bought this. I'm not too good at picking out notes, but I think I'm getting the tea and the musk. This is overall sweet with a certain spiciness. Lovely all the way - it's just on my skin now after a few hours (I just tested a little on the back of my hand, so this isn't the best test of staying power) to where I have to put my nose right next to my skin to sniff it... which I keep on doing. :lol:

I really like this wet and on initial drydown, though I'll be damned if I'd know any notes in it without reading them. It's gentle and soft but very much present, if that makes sense. Quietly solid, a gentle night air blend with soft florals. After about 20 min it seems just a touch less floral, which is fine with me. i was afraid of the florals, but no worries here. Very well blended and yes, true to its concept has both a dark and light side. Very unusual but I like it a lot, seems rather sophisticated to me. An older woman with much grace would wear this to a fancy tea party LOL. Very different than what I am usually drawn to for body scent, but I am glad I got a bottle.