Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!

Hey guys, I'm still new to BPAL and I have been exploring with a few scents, I purchased the Vanilla Imp Pack thinking the scents would be a good neutral starter pack. Since my purchase I have learned that I don't do well with amber or musk in scents which is unfortunate since more than half of the scents from the Vanilla Imp Pack had both of those in their mixtures. Now I am looking to try something new. I really like sweet scents like water lily, lilac, rose, wisteria, plum, caramel, vanilla, currants, jasmine, and honeysuckle. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for new scents to try based on what I like scent wise. There are so many to choose from and since neither the individual scents or imps are cheap I wanted to get a better idea of what everyone thought before I made a purchase. If you have any suggestions please reply.

Edited by SilverInkAndStardust

You might enjoy Eostre of the Dawn ("jasmine and honeysuckle, sweet milk and female skin"), which is one of my favorite honeysuckle scents even though jasmine usually doesn't work for me. It doesn't come in imp size from the Lab unfortunately, but there are usually some decants available in the sales section here. 

For water lily, I really like The Lady of Shalott ("calm waters just before a raging storm, limned with achingly-beautiful blooms, an icy scent, but somehow warm, and mirror-bright: bold gardenia, crystalline musk, muguet, water blossoms, clear, slightly tart aquatic notes and a crush of white ginger"), if you don't mind a bit of an aquatic vibe. This one is general catalogue and available in imps, at least! 

Hi @SilverInkAndStardust  Welcome to the forum.  :smile:  I'd highly recommend you check out Alice, Knave of Hearts, Twilight, Dragon's Milk, Defutata, and Shoggoth (I know it's got musk and amber in there, but if the other notes sound appealing, I'd still try it.  There's a LOT going on in there.)