Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
Sign in to follow this  
sprout

Tears Wrung Forth

Black cypress, celery seed, Italian bergamot, green juniper berries, ylang ylang, and petitgrain.

Preconceived notions: This was the one of the series I was most looking forward to sniffing since the notes are mostly things I really like and no known death notes. Petitgrain single note is euphoria inducing for me and juniper in a blend is something I usually sniff compulsively. I tend to like woody notes, and cypress is no exception. Ylang Ylang is a floral that usually behaves on my skin. So these notes are all win in theory. I am new to reviewing and a little hesitant to go first, as I have not experienced many single notes, and still struggle to pick things out of a blend, but most of these notes I have experience sniffing and as someone may need a review to make a purchase decision, I will venture forth, and please forgive my befuddlement and naivety. I have no idea what celery seed smells like, however. Source of oil for review was a decant from the lovely Fragrance Lush--Thank you!

In the vial (decanted): It smells a wee bit like paint thinner. Anyone who has ever painted with oil paints knows the smell that I am referring to here. Not quite turpentine, but definitely oil of evergreen tree.