Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
Amazon

Nanshe

The Babylonian Goddess of Dreams, who bestows the power of Oneiromancy onto her priests. This blend opens up psychic sensitivity during sleep and aids in the understanding and correct interpretation of portents and symbols.

Ooo, I'm first to review this. I am not too good at this so bear with me.

In the bottle: There is the strong scent of lavender and not much else.

Wet: As soon as it goes on, out comes a strong lemon scent, maybe verbena. A combination of the two on the skin, very nice smelling.

On the drydown: Still get a very heavy lemon scent, the lavender has faded a bit into the background.

Dry: Scent stayed true from wet to dry, strong on lemon with lavender in the background.

I love both these scents alot and often use lavender at bedtime. This will definitely be a scent I use for sleep and probably one I will use in the summer as well. A very nice blend.

Strong herbs and lemon. Oh look lemon...ow...stop beating me over the head..ow...hey!

Yah the usual lemon problem on me. There's a little bit of lavender and something very strong and biting that I can't place but my usual battle with citrus won out and I'm forced to swap this one sadly :P

i dont smell lemon at all

its something else.... i know this smell lingering in the background... so familiar. something like iris maybe?

i love this scent, the lavender is heavenly and whatever else is in it too (i cant tell)

definetly a keeper, dont know about a big bottle yet... but maybe :P

*edit to add* It must be bergamont!!! yes i think that is what it is instead of lemon

Edited by velvet

I used this last night. I got the lavender at first then then lemon came out stronger. As I drifted off to sleep, it was a lemon, herbally lavender scent. Very soothing but not your normal "sleep" scent.