Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
Sign in to follow this  
jenny-bear

Scents that help you study

Hey so I am an MBa student and since I started getting into bpal it's evoked a lot of memories I was hoping I could maybe use it to help me remember things during tests. Anyone have any good suggestions as to things that sound "studious" 😉

There's iole A serious, studious scent: fig, night-blooming jasmine, red sandalwood, bourbon vanilla, oak bark, leather accord, and black amber.

Of course, I'm sure you already tried Miskatonic University: The scent of Irish coffee, dusty tomes and polished oakwood halls.

For me, I like to study with Mage: All mystique and thrumming power: gurjum balsam, Sumatran dragon's blood resin, olibanum, galangal, oleo gum resin, and frankincense. <- I'm biased towards mage, because I'm a huge Skyrim fan and this is what I imagine the Archmage's Quarters smelling like.

Rosemary and Lavender are known to boost mental clarity, Arcana: Frankincense, rosemary, lavender, neroli, and verbena.

So does citrus scents, Embalming Fluid: A light, pure scent: white musk, green tea, aloe and lemon.

There's a whole lot of lemon, orange, and lime scents.

Mint is also a fog-clearing fragrance, Juke Joint: Kentucky Bourbon, sugar and a sprig of mint. <- not roadhouse boozy, don't let the bourbon scare you ^_^

A perfect studying scent is what you associate studying with. whether it's an alchemist's laboratory or dusty library books. Find what you associate success with :)

Edited by Amber Tears

It may sound obvious but the TAL Concentration is amazing for studying. I really wouldn't want to do an exam without it anymore.

Another blend that is reminiscent of Miskatonic University, and that I have myself used in my writing group to feel studious and creative, is Picture Books in Winter from last year's Yules. It's nice and bookish, but faint enough that it won't distract you from your work.