Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
karihan

Green Party

Gift with purchase of the forum-only Election 2008 scents. No description available.

(Oh wow, first up? This is my first time starting a review post, so I hope I've got this in the right place!)

Those who purchased the Election 2008 scents (Tabella and E Pluribus Unum) also received a frimp of a scent representing one of the parties of the Presidential candidates, one for each bottle bought. I bought a bottle of each, and Green Party was one of my frimps.

In the imp: Very planty and mossy. It certainly smells green!

On wet: At first the mossy scent amps (not unusual on my skin), making the blend smell almost dusty. It mellows during the drydown, though.

Dry: This opens up into a very lush, almost jungly scent. Very leafy and verdant. I think I can pick up some subtle woods and hints of flowers rounding things out, but this is mostly foliage on me.

Overall: Very appropriate scent for the Green Party, and any fan of lush, fresh greenery scents will adore this. It isn't really me, but I'm glad I got a chance to try it. Thanks Beth and Labbies! :P

Oh, this one is gooood...

In the imp: very green and sweet like new, wet hay.

Wet: Still sweet grass, some floral creeps in, something like lillies or dandelion.

Dry: This is lovely, sweet, floral, grassy with woods. Really, very nice. Delicate and beautiful.

I may need to seek this one out, hunt it down and get it all for myself!

I was hoping to get this one! It is green, but not bright sunny green. It's a dark, wet, wild green. Grassy, mossy and a little cucumbery, with what I think is a dash of ivy darkening it, and a mishmash of green leaves. Jungly is an appropriate description. There's some sweeter floral lurking in the background on drydown, but I can't tell what it is. It's actually a little cold and intimidating for me on its own, but I can't wait to try layering it with an earthy scent like Graveyard Dirt or Badger.