Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
Sign in to follow this  
seamor

Dragon Moon 2008

In some cultures, the Dragon is benevolent, bestowing blessings and granting wishes. In others, the Dragon is an icon of destruction and harbinger of catastrophe. In all its incarnations, both baneful and benign, the Dragon is a symbol of strength, authority, and the raw power of nature. Our Dragon Moon represents the forces of rebirth and the vigor that springtime brings: dragon's blood resin, galbanum, blue sage, lavender, peppermint, sweetgrass, frankincense, moonglow magnolia, bergamot, and green cedar.

Yipes ... I've never done a first review before. Please bear with me (and put this post where it belongs if I've failed to find the existing thread). :P

Indescribable, really. But I'll try.

In the bottle: A strong, sultry, musky, amberish scent.

Wet: Subtle ambery musk - very quiet on my skin. I am fearful that it will simply disappear, as has sometimes happened with other scents.

Drydown: Blossoms rapidly into an intoxicating herby sweetness. Good throw of the sweet notes. I can pick out the peppermint close to the skin if I really try, but it blends so well that it is registering mostly as a clean freshness. Marvelously blended - none of the individual notes stand out. I get an explosive, almost overwhelming sense of lush new green growth and blossoms of all varieties, multiplying joyfully in a golden galbanum light.

This is just perfect for Beltane, the day I received it, and this test definitely pepped up my personal celebration, LOL! :D

A couple of hours later, the remaining scent is quieter, closer to the skin. Not much throw now, as far as I can tell. What's left is definitely dragon's blood, but a sweet, lightly floral, faintly herbal version. The undercover peppermint is still there, keeping the overall effect cool and fresh.