Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
Sign in to follow this  
ariosa

Oranges, Satsumas, Tangerines & Mandarins

I used to wear the Body Shop's Satsuma oil in the summer. Sometimes it would be plain Satsuma oil, and sometimes it would be a Satsuma and Japanese musk combination. I'm still relatively new to BPAL notes, though... is there anything that would be nice and bright and fresh like that, without being overbearing?

Don't have a suggestion, as I'm wating for my first impies to arrive yet... but I did want to add that Satsuma is one of my all-time favorite scents.

I'm hoping I can find a BPAL scent that smells like it, or hey, even bettah!

Hey everyone. One of my favorite scents is satsumas - the smell is just so juicy and happy and bright (especially the Body Shop shower gel...yum!). I've been searching the boards to see if some scents have satsuma-ish scents in them, and this is the list I've come up with quickly:

Bakeneko

Tweedledee (which is going in my next Imp order)

Akuma

Aizen-Myoo

While these four sound awesome, I was just wondering if any of you experienced bpalers could point me towards some scents that i might enjoy - I love any and all citrus, but I'm mainly looking for that satsuma-y smell.

Thanks in advance! :P

The most satsuma-like scent i've found is Tweedledee, so I think you're definitely on the right track with that one.

As far as other citrus - A lot of people have also noted lots of citrus in Fire Pig (although to me it was mostly a strong lychee, which didn't really work for me). Phobos is all lemon and grapefruit to me, and Shanghai, Lolita and Zephyr also have strong lemon presences. Cheshire Cat also comes to mind for grapefruit...

You might want to go to the lab site search engine here and plug in either tangerine or mandarin since they are related to satsuma. Meanwhile, I will grab my Body Shop bottle of Satsuma oil and compare it to some BPAL :P Ooooh, how fun - a new quest *claps hands in glee*