Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!
eviltemptressdq

Mag Mell

The Plane of Joy, eternal reward for a lifetime of valor and glory. A place of eternal youth and beauty, strength and honor, music and revelry. The warmth of amber, the puissance of white ginger and the clarity of verbena, with fresh green grass, lush sage and cleansing droplets of summer rain.

I looked around, and didn't see this one up yet... which is scary! This is my first time starting a review thread, so be gentle :D

Ok, I got Mag Mell on a whim from someone that listed it on Ebay... I had had it on my wishlist since the update, but hadn't ordered it yet. And I am SO glad I did!!

This is a very bright "golden" scent. It really is very very close to Litha (which I love), but Litha has something in it that is a little... off? or sour sometimes? And Mag Mell is Litha MINUS that! Which means it is perfect!

On me, I smell the amber with something sweet... again, "golden" is really how I kept thinking of this.

So, basically, if you loved Litha (or liked it, but it was a little too strong for you), Mag Mell will be your new favorite! I know it is mine (for now, anyway! hehe) :P

I've been looking forward to getting this one.

In bottle: I smell mostly the verbena, and grass. Where's the ginger? I don't really smell the ginger, nor the amber.

Wet: Ah! There's the ginger. Ginger likes my skin so it always seems to pop right out. I still get the verbena and the grassy undertone, but no sage, really, that I can tell, which is good, as I'm not a big fan of sage.

Dry: Mmm ... the amber's finally coming through. That always shows up late on me. Definitely has that "golden" sort of thing going.

This is a great springy-summery scent, so the timing is a bit off for the year. I probably won't wear this one too often until after Imbolc, when I'm in the midst of winter doldrums and want so desperately to look towards spring. Still, I'm so glad I got it now. It makes me smile when I smell it.