Post-Update: Forum Issues Read more... ×
BPAL Madness!

Azathoth is the blind, idiot god who sits on a black throne at the center of Chaos. His scent is high-pitched and screeching, both impenetrably dark and searingly bright with the clarity of madness: tangerine, saffron, vetiver, black amber and cedarwood.

In the imp, I didn't get any of the tangerine. Instead, Azathoth smelled mostly like musk and dust, with a hint of something that reminded me of wood or chocolate.

The cedar came forward like crazy on my skin, though. If there was any tangerine there, I couldn't pick it up -- instead, Azathoth is all cedar, all the time, and I'm not sure whether that's a good or bad thing for me. On one hand, I really like the burnt, dusty sweetness of cedar. On the other hand, my sinuses seem to disagree. A lot.

Final Verdict:
I love love love Azathoth's burnt-wood smell, but it made my sinuses clang shut the moment I put it on. :( No bottle for me. Edited by Janegodzilla

This is my first try at any of the Lovecraft scents. In the imp, I'm getting the vetiver and wood first and foremost, with maybe a hint of the tangerine in the back? On my skin, though, I'm getting a similar scent to Rumplestiltchzen; smoky wood.

I think I'm going to age this out a bit and see if the tangerine comes out at all; as this is at the moment, it's a clone of Rumplestiltchzen.

Edited by Shollin
Removed Lab description --Shollin

In the imp: Heavy citrus dust and wood. Less masculine than I thought it would be.

Wet: All wood. I can smell the cedar becoming stronger.

Dry: Not my type of scent. Dust, wood decay. Very strong vetiver. No more citrus. There is something in the background though, maybe the amber, that is making this pleasant to my nose. I love amber, as it turns powdery on my skin. I think this is making this more feminine.